Nhat Tran's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nhat’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Swedish, Vietnamese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • dreamer
  • University
  • From Perth, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Have my own place in Fitzroy, Melbourne with a free couch.

Enjoy creating electronic dance music.

Work for a tech startup x social enterprise.


I've moved back to Melbourne from Berlin. Will have a couch available in Melbourne, Australia for nice people in need.


I'm moving to Berlin on 17 Nov. Will have a couch in Berlin!

26 yr old male. Born and raised in Perth, Australia.

Moved to Sweden in June to focus on making music.

Had enough of that, on a whim decided to move to Berlin! Hopefully here, I can really get some traction with producing electronic music, read philosophy and psychology, explore the arts, get fit and party.

Check out a mix of mine if you'd like to hear my vibe:

Used to study law/finance and work for a corporation for 3 years. Thoroughly did NOT enjoy this.

In the last 12 months, I've traveled to Japan, Taiwan, Spain, London, NYC, Stockholm.

Previously, I have traveled around much of Europe and S/E Asia.


Be a gentleman. Learn, create. Respect. Simplicity = elegance.

Appreciate creativity, aesthetics, design and philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

** Update 21/04/2017**

Looking to host electronic musicians (preferably competent to advanced). In return for a free couch, i'd like to pick your brain to learn some tips, tricks, lessons. Also open to non-electronic musicians, classically trained.

I have a mini-studio, dj gear. I use Logic and am halfway through an electronic music production / sound design diploma. I am house/techno orientated, but keen to learn from all styles of electronic dance/ambient music.

Curious to learn/discuss music theory, composition, arrangement, synths, samplers, film scoring, technical DAW tricks, so on and so forth.

Or, just have a simple jam and create something fun.

Happy to host people in Australia when I'm back. I will be living in Melbourne early 2011.

Happy to host people in Berlin.


Music - electronic, experimental, dance, indie, alternative
Visual arts - installation, audio, conceptual, architecture
Film - classic, noir, dark, experimental
Books- philosophy, psychology, autobiographies
Sport - almost everything (mainly basketball, football, climbing, f1, mma)
Fitness - gym, jogging, hiking

  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • fitness
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • hiking
  • buddhist
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • law
  • psychology
  • visual arts
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Film - Requiem for a dream. Lost in Translation. Eternal sunshine on a spotless mind.

Books - Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. Consolations of Philosophy. Down and Out in Paris and London.

Music - techno, dub, indie, electronica, pop, alternative

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked the Camino De Santiago - 800km's across Spain over 6 weeks on a pilgrimage. Across the Pyrennes from France to Spain.

Slept at a monastary in the mountains in Japan at the birth place Japanese zen buddhism.

Partied without sleep (almost) for 6 days at Sonar, a music festival in Barcelona.

Dj'd at music festivals in Perth, club nights, hosted a monthly 5 hr radio show.

Lived in a hippy commune/organic farm for a month in the Swedish country side. Ate rubbish from the local store (expired food) and fresh salads from the greenhouse every day!

Rode 300km down the coast of Sweden on a single speed racer in the rain over 5 days. Oww!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Nhat’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups