Lani Sammons's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lani’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 63, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Retired National Park Ranger
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love listening to all the stories of the many people on this planet and hearing about their unique and varied experiences. I'm friendly, respectful, and easygoing. I don't smoke. I am pescetarian. I am a retired US National Park Ranger, with 3 kids, and 5 grandkids, scattered about the globe. Since retiring in 2022, I’ve been a full-time traveler, hosting when I have a longer stay in one place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sharing is caring. I am on couchsurfing for the experiences of meeting interesting and varied people from all over the world.
I have surfed and hosted. When hosting I find in fun to lead visitors to the most interesting places nearby, be it trails, or tourist attractions. All the couchsurfers I've met through the years have been wonderful, and many have remained long-time friends. Of course, having accommodation that doesn't break the travel budget (for me or surfers I host) is a huge plus.

Interests

Traveling, meetups (CS and other social media), hiking, television, music, snorkeling, movies, camping, volunteering, environment, politics, podcasts

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots of movies mainly documentaries and indies. I also watch a lot of TV.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Information on the beautiful US National Parks, plus help with cooking, cleaning, etc.

Old School Badges

  • 6 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lani’s full profile.

My Groups