Nuria Queralt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nuria’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning French
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Postdoctoral researcher in Biomedicine
  • Higher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


All about living, laughing and meeting new people


I lived in Catalonia all my life, studying, working and living between three towns: Barcelona, Tarragona and my home town Reus, which is the Gaudi's home town, as well :) . I've been living in Barcelona the last 4 years. But now, I've started a new exciting chapter in my life, this June 2016 i moved to San Diego in the sunny California and achieved my all time dream: to live in another country and to know another culture, another language and another way to understand life.. I'm very open and cheerful, and my English is quite good, although not so fluent as i wish.. but i'm eager to meet new people from all over and to share feelings, thoughts and experiences with them. I am a very optimistic person and i am always, or almost, in a good mood and try to smile and sing as much as i can because, you know, time is so short and life is so great!


To make each moment as special as I can and to share it with people with a good laugh and beer!

Smile as much as i can because is contagious, spiring and it makes me feel sooo well!!!

Care and love my family and my people. Try to make them happy and to draw a smile in their face as much as i can.

Try to be honest with myself and stick with that.

Don't waste time because life is too short.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted for 4 times by now and each time is even better than the last one!

I surfed 4 and it was awesome!


Amazing!!! Makes me a better person with more enriching experiences.


Travelling, cinema, hiking, music, dancing, music festivals, bioinformatics, hang out, meet new people, nature, cooking-eating, languages. I'm keen on practicing sports: I go swimming and running each day, and i do love hiking and be in contact with nature. I'd like to be more confident with bikes as well. Besides, I'd like to dance, now i'm learning salsa, batchata and merengue and i would like to learn swing and to play the guitar one day! Now, I have the purpose to read more and to get into arts, so maybe you could recommend me some good books to discover or a good museum or gallery to visit! Apart from that, i really love fashion and go shopping ;)

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • fashion
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Two for the road, Indiana Jones saga, Before sunrise, ...
Music: Depeche Mode, Goldfrapp, Arcade Fire, Massive attack, Florence and the machine, music festivals ...
Books: California lonely planet at the moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking the San Pedro Volcano in Lake Atitlán, Guatemala
Zip Lining in Antigua, Guatemala
Kayaking in Morioka, Japan
Hiking the desert in Anza Borrego, South California
Rappelling canyons in the Zion National Park, Utah
Going to a punk rock concert in North Park, San Diego
Meditation in the beach of Positano, Amalfi coast, Italy
Bargaining in Marrakesch
Scuba diving and snorkeling in Zanzibar
Walking through a Glacier in NZ
Enjoying the cliffs and hiking the Highlands of Scotland
Attending a Jazz concert in a club in Greenwich Village, Manhattan
Walking through the Brooklyn Bridge from Williamsburg to Manhattan
Go on a jetboat in New Zealand
Hike, eat and drink wine in Catalonia
Jogging in Central Park, NYC
Bike in 'El Delta de l'Ebre' in the south of Catalonia
Go to eat 'pinchos' in Donosti

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Spanish, Catalan, cooking...
Learn: languages, cooking, culture shock issues... anything interesting that you want to teach about your culture, your experiences..
Share: good conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Guatemala, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nuria’s full profile.

My Groups