Charles Wu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I'm an Architect who writes and draws and makes short films.
  • Postgraduate
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

make my Italian trip a journey of a lifetime

ABOUT ME

I'm consider myself a global citizen. Partly because of my profession, I'm curious and interested in all ways of living, and am fascinated by cultural differences, habitation, urban environment and human interaction.

I enjoy good wine and inspiring conversations, all 7 arts where music and cinema come first.

I'm an Architect who writes and draws and makes short films. I draw, talk, watch, and interact a lot.

PHILOSOPHY

recent quote from a great book THE CRAFTSMAN

‘The painter Edgar Degas is once supposed to have remarked to Stephane Mallarme, ‘I have a wonderful idea for a poen but I can’t seen to work it out,’ whereupon Mallarme replied, ‘My dear Edgar, poems are not made with ideas, they are made with words.’’

Be proactive and conscious, most of all, just do it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd love to offer my little nest for anyone who's interested to visit London. It's an expensive city and paying for B&B is mostly not worth it an experience. You can never know London too well, but I can be a sort of guide through the architecture, flee markets, quirky souvenir and bookshops.

I'm always in the mood for traveling, and would love to visit places to absorb the history, meet people and see architecture.

Most of all, I'm always ready to have a good time!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only heard of couchsurfing from a friend 2 weeks ago! I'm catching up so as you can see :)

Interests

Architecture, music (Schubert, Grizzly Bear, Suede, the Kills, Cut Copy, etc), great chrisps, great food, wine, vodka, books (fiction, biographies, no self help and no travel guides), maps, painting, photography.

  • arts
  • books
  • poetry
  • architecture
  • photography
  • environment
  • dining
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • violin
  • cartography
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

The Pessanger, 3 colours RED and BLUE.

Teach, Learn, Share

I grew up in a single parent family, learnt to be independent, assertive and upright since youth. Qualities are more important than knowledge. I was also a boy scout and a violin player, so 'be prepared' and practice makes perfect are the kinda pitch I buy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Iceland, Israel, Norway

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile. It’s free!