Thomas de Wilde

Evergem, East-Flanders, Belgium

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Geophysicist
  • Licentiaat geologie, Master milieubeheer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


In my attempts to conquer the world it is very important that I see and learn about all its different people


Where should I begin? I'm a 26 year old native of the city of Gent (Ghent) in Belgium and take every chance I get to explore the world. I've studied geology (usually helps to see the world ;)), I do fencing competitions and I have a slightly twisted, rather dry sense of humour.


Make the best of your life, day by day

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live at my parents' right now, so hosting won't be all that easy. However I hope to have a place soon.


Man, I have met so many people over couchsurfing. It's really a whole new world that opened up to me, and I can't wait to get fully into it again.


Sabre Fencing, paleontology, geology, biking, hiking, exploring, traveling, getting to know new cultures and learning new things in general.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Adventures, dramas, comedies, a movie doesn't have to be good to enjoy it. I hate thrillers though.
Music: I'm a rocker
Books: i don't read that much, in fact I should read more. Oddly enough I do write on occasion

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen white rhinos (in the wild), considering they're extremely rare, I guess it should count as amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

In Canada taxes are not included in the price, therefore you always pay more than you expect, (I really consider this a form of fraud BTW or BTW-fraude as they'd call it in Belgium)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups