Nynke Koopmans's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nynke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Math teacher
  • industrial design BSC, math teacher MSC
  • From Joure, Friesland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm always interested in learning new things, exploring new places and meeting new people. I love my country and my friends, but there is so much more to discover! I quit my job as a math teacher about five years ago and started traveling in South America. That was the first time for me there and I absolutely loved it. The nature, but especially the people. The people are so friendly there, and easy to talk to. I spent 1,5 years traveling there and after that I went to California and via Hawaii to Australia and New Zealand where I could travel and work. After 1,5 years lockdowning at home in the Netherlands I can fiiinally explore again!! And I’m sooo excited!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I thought it was time to try it out! After so many hostels and meeting nice people, why not meet them at their homes. Learn about there lives and the places they live in.

Interests

  • surfing
  • skiing
  • kitesurfing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited North Korea! It was a crazy experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Korea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Nynke’s full profile.

My Groups