Nicolas Bourdais

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • travelling, tramping, meeting new people
  • Degree in project management, internet, graphic design
  • From Saint-etienne
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To discover New Zealand and enjoy every moment here !!


Born in Saint-Etienne a town near Lyon, France, I started to travel in Europe recently, now in New Zealand. Living in different place around this wonderful country.

I like to meet new people, traveling and discovering the world and the nature.
I'm very curious about new experiences and philosophies and like learning about the life and experiences of people I meet.


Always try to enjoy the life. No big deal

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm a new CSer, so I'll host CSer when I'll have my own place ;)

But couched several time in NZ.


My first experience was very great, I meet John and Rebbecca in Wellington in their lovely place. We spend a lot of time together, we also traveled together in South Island.
I couch-surfed a second time in John's place after the first time.


Traveling, learn languages, photography, meet people, art

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : all kind of music, the same for movies !
Books : The Pillars of the Earth of Ken Follett, John le Carré, Slawomir Mrozec (very good Polish author) and a lot of books not only novel : books about history, religion, self-help books...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tramping in The Tongariro National park covered by snow with my friend, witnessing the beauty of the Mountains.
Spend 3 days in Taranaki without meeting anybody.
Change my mind and my way of life, and was very hard at first!

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach : French, wine, food

Want to improve my English, my cooking, and anything new for me, want to learn Japanese, Chinese, Spanish, Polish, ohlala !

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups