Logo orange

Odile Flibotte

La Pocatiere, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Odile's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Sales and development director
  • Bachelor
  • From St-Hyacinthe, Québec, Canada.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To create links with anyone interesting and interested by having fun and discovering the world.

ABOUT ME

what about me. i've been living the past 5 years in montreal as i studied and worked there, but i recently moved in La Pocatière, a small town lower St. Lawrence river. i accepted a job offer as sales and development director in a cheese dairy, after working years in the biggest cheese dairy in montreal. this has reeeeeally nothing to do with what i studied. i actually graduated in 2013 after studying in three different fields, such as communication, german language and human ressources management. yup, i know that sounds a tiny bit eclectic :)

what else. i share a house - whose i'm not the owner - with my older sister and another lovely roomate! we also live with two dogs - a siberian husky (ex-sled-dog!) and a german sheppard - and two cats!

otherwise, i'm a big music, movie, fashion and photography lover! i ain't got any talent in those disciplines though :( but we can share about it together even so :D

i used to travel a lot in the past years, mostly in Europe (France, Belgium, Spain, Morocco, Germany, Denmark, Greece). i recently stopped travelling to explore my own country, and please trust, Quebec is soooooooooooo big and wonderful! it's really worth saving money and exploring this sparsely populated territory :)

i don't know much about La Pocatière yet as i recently landed up here, but i'd be glad to discover that region with you, as long as i get the time :) i got a car too so we could hang around easily ! otherwise we can stay home, so you'll see how wild party people we are ;)

seeeeeee yaaaaaaaaa ! xoxox

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i could offer my couch to anyone, as long as i'm not too busy myself to be at home! to guide travellers into my proper city while sharing out about our culture, that sounds like a nice plan for me :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went to Marseille on summer 2009 and I did my first CS experience. Was awesome. The guys had a scooter so they made me discover the whole city with it. Stressing way to drive but very funny!

Interests

people, cinema, music, languages, history, gastronomy..!

Music, Movies & Books

let's have a coffee and share our iPods.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Morocco, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Odile's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile