Andrew Danielsen's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Artist, Designer, Naturalist, Environmentalist..... fun h...
  • all the way up and through college. The University of Ver...
  • From Downingtown, PA!! Wohoo
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live life as an adventure, but I also need a job :) So im on a mission to find an ideal job and location to live in California, while having a blast along the way!

ABOUT ME

Im an easy going, fun loving guy. Im easy to get along with, and enjoy making friends.
I love being outside and in nature, as well as being creative in any way possible.
I enjoy adventure and travel, and hope to make this move out west a fun experience.

PHILOSOPHY

this is always developing and maturing. Id say my philosophies have a lot in common with Buddhist philosophies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I plan on offering my couch up for other adventure surfers. That is once i get a home and a couch.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I havent had any, just stories i heard from friends

Interests

I like all kinds of things: being out in nature, Art, being creative, eating good food, exploring new places, hanging with friends, yoga, lifting, biking, reading, history, science.......

  • animals
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • survival
  • cycling
  • history
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled to South America for 3.5 months and WWOOFed (volunteered on organic farms) in Peru, Bolivia, and Argentina. I went down there alone and without knowing Spanish. It ended up being a major life changing trip, and i experienced some incredible things along the way.

Teach, Learn, Share

hmmm, i interned at a primitve skills school. So i can teach u how to:
make fire with a bow drill
naturally tan animal skins
make rope from natural fiber
some herbalism
East Coast wild food identification and cooking
other survival and forest skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, China, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Germany, India, Peru, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!