Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerard’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 54 References 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Hungarian, Latin
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Student studying Creative Computing and Philosophy.
  • A levels in Philosophy, English Lit and Classical Civilis...
  • From Newcastle-Under-Lyme, England
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To work out the meaning of life.

ABOUT ME

I finished college in 2007, and instead of going to university straight away I decided to hitch-hike around Europe for at least a year. Now after two years of various different types of travel and procrastination I have finally gone to university and am currently studying full time.

PHILOSOPHY

Hmm well my philosophies are like my general thoughts, pretty scattered, probably best left to conversation in person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offered my couch in Budapest to as many people as I could (sometimes around 15 people were staying). Also when I next have the opportunity I will do the same again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met alot of amazing people and had many amazing experiences (see the references).

Interests

Music, (listening and playing ((guitar, bass guitar, piano harmonica and a little bit of a few other instruments)), philosophy and travelling (especially hitch-hiking and couch surfing) for the interesting people you meet.

  • working out
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy rock, folk, jazz, blues and classical music particularly but not exclusively. I prefer films and books that make you think rather than ones that merely entertain.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be happy to give what help I can, and be helped, in studying languages. Also I'd enjoy sharing my musical skill, a bit of teaching or perhaps just playing a bit together and I'm always happy to have a philosophical discussion and share what I think.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerard’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups