Obi N's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 33 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Obi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 132 references 117 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Geologist / Traveler
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to explore the world, interact across different backgrounds and have fun too!

ABOUT ME

My interests include natural resources, geography, culture and languages:) I like meeting people, sharing stories. There are still many stories to hear, so let's share them! I'm objective and sociable.

I just completed my PhD program in Earth Sciences after several years of hard work, sacrifice and less travel. Interested in meeting new folks from other countries/cultures, travel, new movies/tv shows, wine/coffee, body building/sports, massage exchange, music and fun! ...New vibes, anything fun and safe!

PHILOSOPHY
If it frightens you, try to do it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted and surfed with many wonderful people from all over the world; some are now friends.

If you're visiting and like to stay here, just holla! I can host you no matter where you come from, if available.

It'll be fun to meet someone from every country in the world:) That'd take a while. Originality and experience matters!

In the future, I'd like visit many cities/towns. So, hopefully will be in yours:)

Interests

Traveling, photography, history, news, fun, swimming.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many music genres like soul, oldies, pop, rap, afrobeat, ...every song suits a particular mood.

TV series: if you've watched Scandal, House of cards, The haves and the haves not, The good wife, etc., please hop in here! Let's do a review!

The Primacy effect is probably my best book so far.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I've done some interesting things like living on three continents and visiting about 10 countries. Learned French and German in the process. Presently interested in Spanish:) If you speak another language, we could exchange a few words.

Recently joined a tour of the Empire State building and the One World Trade Center in NYC, and and the Acropolis in Greece - felt inspired!

Teach, Learn, Share

Live your life to the fullest!

What I Can Share with Hosts

For hosts: Friendly discussion on any subject. I'm pretty easy-going. Just communicate your house rules. If you have house pets, please inform me in advance.

For guests: central location close to downtown Long Beach (note it is 45 mins to 1 hr from L.A).
Might accompany for sightseeing if time permits or share the experience afterwards. Independent guests preferred.
If interested in body fitness, swimming pool and mini gym inside building.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Nigeria

Join Couchsurfing to see Obi’s full profile.

My Groups