Grace Reed's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Searching...
  • High School.. It was great.
  • From Dunedin, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Homeward Bound.

ABOUT ME

I'm a pretty normal 19 year old.. naive, and a tad crazy..I think I am a relatively chilled person, I love music, reading, food, summer and snow.. and travel! I love long conversations about the deep inner workings of the world and it's societies and long walks on the beach (or anywhere, really..)
I do love a good night out, but I am also partial to movie nights and simply chillaxing.
I've spent the last year and half Couchsurfing and procrastinating in Europe and I am now making my slow way back down to my roots in Kiwiland to begin 'real life' and university.
I'm currently experimenting with vegetarianism/flexitarianism..

PHILOSOPHY

'I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.' Douglas Adams

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Up until now, I have only surfed but in the distant future, when I get my own place I'm definitely gonna host too!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed with a whole bunch of incredibly awesome, amazing people (and one not so savoury) during my wanderings throughout Europe, and I can't wait to welcome people into my as of yet non-existent home :)

Interests

Having recently learnt how to cook I am going a little bit insane at the moment, trying out new recipes and flavours to torture the ones around me with and cooking everything I can get my hands on.. Want to join?
Reading, Music, Eating, Outside and Peanut Butter are a few of my other hobbies..
I'm also one of those 'horsie girls', I have a few beasties of my own and I focus mainly on dressage..
I don't however like cricket.. i could never understand it..

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cricket
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a reasonably broad and ever expanding taste in musical things.. and movical things.. but my favourites include Fight Club (of course), Brokeback Mountain and I'm a sucker for kids movies! Up, Megamind, Finding Nemo...
Books: We Need to Talk about Kevin, Anything written or touched by Jonathan Safran Foer..

Harry Potter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made Pavlova with a hand whisk. 'nuff said. xP

Teach, Learn, Share

I really love languages, like really really! I would love to be taught any number of languages :)
I don't know a lot about anything interesting.. I can teach you a couple of words of Maori, but that is about the extent of my teaching abilities :) or how to ride horse.. if there happens to be one available..
I can cook a mean pavlova however, give me some eggs and sugar and I will give you a dessert to die for! Pav is one thing that I have actually been able to cook properly on more than 2 consecutive occasions!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups