Christine Shaw

Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Work fulltime in Human Resouces field
  • Yes,
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Love laughing, talking, being happy and experieinceing life


Grew up in Melbourne, did the sea change will never go back to the big smoke love coastal living. We have played every sport possible and Christine now play tennis each week, golf over summer, swim in the ocean and walk every day. Brett spends all his spare time surfing. We have both traveled extensively in Asia - Thailand, Bali, India, Maldvives, Hawaii and traveled Euprore for 8 months when we were in our early 20's. Christine lived in Amsterdam for 1 years and Brett lived in London. We have lived various places in Australia including Perth, Melboure and FNQ in the rainforest. Christine work fulltime in Human Resources and Brett is a commercial carpenter. We live in Ocean Grove, Vic. We both do a lot of community work from Fostering children to volunteer for various charities.


How people treat you is their karma; how you react is yours

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


if anyone needs any information regarding the Bellarine Pennisula happy to help


After being on CS for short time was contacted by CS members who were staying in the area and they gave me some great advice and welcomed me - was extremely lovely gesture


Travel, people, sport - tennis, golf, beach,surfing snorkling, yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Love reading various books depending on mood, Brett loves movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving Barrier Reef,Bali, Maldvies, Thailand and lived in the Rainforest in FNQ.

Teach, Learn, Share

Surf, Golf, Tennis, beach activities, cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Maldives, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups