Peter Toth's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Hungarian, Spanish, Swiss German; learning Arabic (Morocco), Basque, Italian, Latin, Portuguese
  • 62, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Philosophy, Education, Unschooling, Music, Permacultur, G...
  • philosophy, agriculture, pedagogy, cultural science, musi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am father of 4 children, strongly involved in classical music and highly gifted children. Special interest and experienced in natural farming, mindfulness and education, in general cultural and sociopolitical matters...

Convinced that lively emotions, spontaneity and reflected thinking are going well together...

I enjoy well balanced humour with serenity, straight, but kind speaking and empathically acting, and especially open minded people.

PHILOSOPHY
be aware, get connected (not just on the net...), take responsibility, be part of all and stand up for your rights...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We travel a lot as musicians and enjoy meet people from different cultures.

We will happily host people who are involved in some way to make our world more human, may be NGO's, human rights, transition towns, but also scientific research.
Sincere spiritual searchers may be hosted also.
Classical musicians and families with mindful attitude are specially welcome, as we give classical concerts ourselves!

!!We don't host people who just run around the world just for to have seen a lot and consuming what they get! To connect with other people means also to take responsability in life and sharing our ressources with others!!

We deplore to sea couchsurfing getting more and more kind of globetrotter fun stuff... we see it very critical people just partying around the world. Our world needs people taking responsability and not just consuming as much as possible.
Takind responsability doesn't nessesary mean to make great changes. The little ones in front of your door may be even more efficient....

Interests

Music, especially classic music, fiddle playing, violin making
Apnoë diving.
Philosophy ; Politics ; Cultur; Science; Meditation
good discussion, sharing.
Nature, permaculture, transition, guerilla gardening,
devoted to live fullly and share our joy.
See the beauty in people, same as the suffering in world.

  • acting
  • education
  • politics
  • woodworking
  • music
  • classical music
  • violin
  • sailing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • law
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

from Blues to Classics, and books from documentary, over strory telling to poetry. There is little things which can not arouse my interest...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being birth helper, alone in plein nature... .
To be father, husband, friend...!
Living alone in a cave in plein nature and solitude for some years...
Sailing for some months through the atlantic.
Apnoë diving
Unnumerable little moments of true encounter.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach philosophy, particularly buddhisme, zen-meditation, christian theology (as atheist...).
Critical view on religions and society, economics and cultural bias, questioning esoteric and magical thinking (including own shamanistic experiences).
Ecologic and economic systems.
About cognition, conscience, awareness.
Unschooling.
Some massage-technics (Lomi Lomi, and classical Thay-massage Nuat Phaen Boran)
Languages, Mathematics,....
Permacultur, woodworking, farming....
Justice and law, social justice, democrathy - about the particularity of the system of swiss democrathy
Education stuff, empathy / non violent comunication (Marshall Rosenberg), and growing with children (Kabbat-Zinn, Vesper Jul).

What I Can Share with Hosts

our living, our every day live, a lots of music: we practice the whole day! Piano in place.
We have 4 children and are doing classical music on a professional level.
Two of our children are swiss chess champions and like to play Chess on a high level (ELO 1700-2400).

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United States, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

My Groups