Logo orange

Ophélie Laurent

Compiègne, Picardy, France

Accepting Guests

55% response rate · Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ophélie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 59 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Solar energy project and travel + I ...
  • Renewable energies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Sudamerica (otra vez)!

ABOUT ME

I invite you to look at my actual project:
www.ppproyect.wordpress.com
Feel free to help me if you want!!!

Soy para un mundo sin fronteras. Porque quiero viajar. Es mi pasion. Me incanta de ser Europea porque es muy facil realizar mis suenos... Y me da pena porque no es posible para todos. Quiero que cada uno sea libre como soy yo. Viajar y encontrar extranjeros me da mucha fuerza. Creo que no podria vivir sin eso.

I am for a world without borders. Because I want to travel. This is my main passion. And I'm so glad that I'm European and that it's so easy for me to realize my dreams... And so sad that it is not the case for everyone. I want everyone to be as free as me. Travelling or meeting foreign people give me such an incredible strength. I wouldn't be able to live without that.

PHILOSOPHY

It's by talking to people and trying to understand the world that we can know ourselves and participate in creating a better world :-)

Cuando hablo con gente y trato de entender el mundo, aprendo a conocerme y participo en la creacion de un mundo mejor

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Como acogedora, quiero que pases un momento increible en mi ciudad y voy a tratar de hacerte visitar todo lo que conozco.
Como viajadora, pienso que couchsurfing es la mejor manera de visitar un pais y conocer su cultura !

As a host, I want you to spend a memorable stay in my city and I'll try to make you visit it as much as I can :-)As a surfer, now I think I'll always travel thanks to couchsurfing, it's the best way to discover a country and a culture!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

- un mes y medio en Irlandia, mi primer experiencia de couchsurfing.
- Holandia, couchsurfing y autostop
- Grecia, mi primer semana en Atenas con couchsurfers que me ayudaron para encontrar un techo donde vivir.
- Eventos de couchsurfing en Quebec, Canada. Organizé un evento para cocinar comida vegetariana. Muchos recuerdos de la noche !
- Alemania, couchsurfing y autostop.
- Polonia, couchsurfing con un amigo y su coche.
- Me hubiera gustado hacer mas couchsurfing en Suramérica. Sin embargo, encontré gente muy agradable en Lima y Colombia.
Y acogé poca gente tambien en Francia, Grecia y Canada. Solo buenos recuerdos !

I spent one and a half months in Dublin and I slept in 3 couchsurfer's houses. I really enjoyed it, it is a really good way to meet people and speak about many things, share opinions and have fun without spending any money!!I also went to the Netherlands by couchsurfing / hitch-hiking.I've spent my first week in Athens with really nice couchsurfers! They showed me Athens life and helped me to find a place.My first hosts in Quebec were great couchsurfers!I also hosted about ten people in France, 3 people in Athens and a few in Montreal too. 12/04/11: we've just organized our first couchsurfing event at our place and it was amazing! We cooked all together vegetarian food and then we ate it and it was delicious! Great experience.
First steps in Germany also with couchsurfing.
Some CS in Poland as well, while a road trip with a friend!
I wish I could have participated more for couchsurfing in South America, but I met really nice people in Lima and Colombia.

Interests

Music, ecology, solidarity, solar energy, worldwide culture, politics, board and card games

Musica, ecologia, solidaridad, energia solar, cultura del mundo, politica, juegos, tarjetas

Music, Movies & Books

Reggae (French groups or Bob Marley, Steel Pulse...)Rock (Indochine, Greenday...)Cool music ! (Ben Harper, Jack Johnson...)Metal (Metallica, Nightwish...)Quebequese bands (Cowboys fringants, les Colocs...)
Cumbia latina!
Books: Paolo Coehlo, definitely! He saved my life...

Paolo Coehlo salvo mi vida !

One Amazing Thing I've Done

A crazy night playing the guitar around a bonfire with people from all over Europe on Kihnu Island, Estonia, the country where the sun never sleeps in Summer...
And recently, my home to Portugal by hitch-hiking. 4 days to meet really nice people, sleep in a truck...

Una noche loca tocando la guitarra alrededor de un fuego con gente de toda Europa, sobre la isla Kihnu, Estonia, el pais donde el sol nunca duerme en verano...
Y mas recien, de mi casa hasta Portugal en autostop. 4 dias para encontrar muy buena gente, dormir en un camion...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share you about France, French culture, I like playing games and listening/playing music. I am probably able to explain you some things about ecology, renewable energies, international solidarity, fair trade...
I want to learn everything about you, your country, your language, your culture, your skills!

Puedo compartir mi vision sobre Francia, la cultura francesa, me gusta jugar y escuchar o tocar musica. Quizas puedo explicarte algo sobre ecologia, energias renovables, solidaridad internacional o comercio equitable...
Quiero aprender todo de ti, de tu pais, tu idioma, tu cultura, tus experiencias !

What I Can Share With Hosts

If I host you and I have time, we may go to visit Compiegne and surroundings, or have a nice glass of wine in our favourite bar with my flatmates.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, Estonia, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Ophélie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile