Agata Wilczyńska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agata’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Polish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Searchin' for unsearchable.
  • Everything I learnt I forgot.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Polish blood, Hungarian heart. I live in my beloved city Budapest, while working in a big company, dreaming about becoming a monk in Tibet.

I studied Hungarian language and now continue education on my own.
I'm a cat person and in possession of 2 cats. Or in their possession (we all know how it works).

I'm an easy-going person. Understanding and emphatic, but allergic to any kind of drama. Down-to-earth with occasional daydreaming episodes. Impatient sometimes, sarcastic. But always ready to help.
And I admit I cry on sentimental, slushy movies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surfed when I was traveling and after learning how great the whole idea is, I hosted people for few months during my stay in Budapest - that's my general experience.
For me, couchsurfing means learning more about a local side of city/country. How cool is that.


Art; cooking; comic books; movies; electronic music;Middle East music; other music; David Bowie; books; bass guitar; cats; blahblah

  • cats
  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • guitar
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Throne of Blood; Agora; Alien (all movies); other sci-fi movies.
David Bowie; Boards of Canada; Burial; Middle East music.
Sandor Marai.
V for Vendetta; Watchmen; Transmetropolitan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking trip to Bosnia&Hercegovina.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share all my knowledge about books, music, movies, art.
I can ask you questions that will make you uncomfortable, if you like.
I can cook some vegetarian food.
And because I went to music school, I can teach you how to read notes if you find it useful.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Hungary, Poland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Agata’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups