Vera Goshkoderia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish, Swedish, Turkish
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • activist
  • urban planner
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love nature, animals, people, young people aka children, travels and travel stories, playing music and being not very serious about life. I'm trying to live friendly with everyone and everything around me. Feminist, happily married for 5 years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing changed my world perception to the better - I surf, i host, i find precious people and awesome adventures!

Interests

I like learning new things, reading lots of books at the same time (not effective though), trying out some extreme sports from time to time, playing piano and ukulele (but i'm not a pro), playing with dogs, swimming, traveling, exchanging ideas, laughing, being happy

  • dogs
  • documentaries
  • festivals
  • environment
  • walking
  • live music
  • piano
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • cartography
  • sociology
  • road trips
  • mountains
  • jam sessions
  • improvisation
  • feminism
  • watersports
  • urbanism
  • sustainable cities
  • green roofs
  • art-activism
  • climate activism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: electronics, jazz, rockopops, soul and many more. I'm in love with self-made musicians. I'd love to listen to what you like!

Movies: I love film festivals, documentaries, short films and not only. Some Netflix of course. I’m also in the team of ECOCUP Green Film Festival.

Books: futuristic-becoming-realistic anti-utopias, biographies, non-fiction, some classics like Chekhov and Bulgakov, something else not classified

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Born and still alive

Teach, Learn, Share

I am curious about future cities and their challenges - I can discuss it for hours, you are warned.
I'm always up to participate in a music jam or improv theater jam.
My husband Dima is keen on innovative IT projects.
We both may be useful for learning and practicing your Russian (including recording/filming some stupid rap video).
And of course we'd like to learn some of your native language, your culture and your way of life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile.

My Groups