Joel Guitart's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 68 References 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Traveler; School teacher.
  • Primary school teacher.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be a sponge of experiences

ABOUT ME

Easy going, willing for new experiences, friend of my friends and always wanting to grow this circle. I like to leave happy faces after I leave to the next spot. I like to find nice people and share unforgettable experiences. I'd like not to stay still until finding my place on earth. I'm willing for a big family to have around when I grow old and be able to tell them that "I LIVED"

PHILOSOPHY

Do and let others do.
No worries.
Life as much as you can, not as long as you can.
Learn to appreciate every little thing.
Learn everything you can, make it yours, teach everything is good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It's been quite a while now and I can say that I enjoyed both parts of CS:
I started, like most, on the taking side. I've been welcome to many homes around the globe and I'm forever amazed of how kind the people can be. I hope to be considered a good surfer just to keep even with all the kindness of all my hosts -Thank you all!-
When not on the move I love to be on the giving side. It almost feel like travelling to me. Having people hype up at home is always a bless, you get to hear their experiences and they share their roots. But probably the best part of it all is that I get to show them my favourite places and culture traits. -To all that came, thanks for letting me go on and on!-

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

After a 15 months trip around the globe and a few other trips, I've been hosted by many beautiful people.
So when I'm home is time to give back!!!!

Interests

Be happy!! Which will require a bit of travel, a bit of friends, a bit of stories, a bit of drinks, and a bunch of time to put some more of those together.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm very easy to please in music and other cultural stuff. I like to try new things and that make me enjoy the variety of styles and trends.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Reaching the top of the world (Thorong pass, Nepal.) with people I love.
- Spending fifteen months seeing so many things around the world thanks to the precious help of my backpack and CS.
- Being a proud Catalan and living those very interesting moments that are aproaching in the near future.
- ...

Teach, Learn, Share

If you find something interesting in me I'll teach you the best I can. If you have something interesting to share, please do so!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups