Okan Cakmak's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 15% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Okan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 64 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Russian, Swedish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • IT Consultant & Musician & Clarinet Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a complete music lover, playing and teaching music. I play Clarinet (G and Bb) , Alto Saxophone and Trumpet.

I'm a good listener (not just music but also human beings), positive most of the time, playing music most of the time or thinking about playing music rest of the time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Surfed and hosted many times. It may give you opportunity to meet such interesting people you may have never met anywhere else.

Interests

Playing clarinet and alto saxophone.

Playing Go.

Experiment cocktails, some of them sucks of course but at least I'm good at Margarita :)

Travelling as much as possible.

  • singing
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • traveling
  • music
  • trumpet
  • opera

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read books from old russian literature. Dostoyevsky is my best, I love to read his books. I would like to know Russian as my native language to be able to read his orginal books. I read psychological books, I like to read Alfred Adler'ian psychology.

I love to listen and to play all kind of music.

I'm real fan of Jazz. It gives indescribable pleasure when I listen Charlie Parker and Coleman Hawkins' crazy, unique and blessed melodies. Sometimes I'd like to dance with electronic music tunes, sometimes I prefer energetic Balkan musics.

Movies; Fight Club, Green Mile, Butterfly Effect, Godfather.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The moment when 400+ singer were singing Carmina Burana at Prag State Opera.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play clarinet with very basic skills and then you can go on.

If you wanna experiment the interesting I can teach you to play a Turkish instrument named Baglama (google it). It can be interesting for you or maybe you'd like to learn how to blow alto sax ;)

And also you may teach me how to cook, I'm kind of starting to like to cook unexpectedly.

I may also teach you how to make some coctails as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Lebanon, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    11 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Okan’s full profile.

My Groups