Okan Yeşilyurt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Okan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Turkish; learning English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Project Manager @ Liberia
  • Atatürk Universty - Chemical Enginering
  • From Bolu, Bolu, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I think it's always hard to talk about yourself but I gonna try to tell somethings about me;

I'm living at Liberia now (West Africa) I'm working here as a chemical engineer but I have long breaks about 4 weeks in 10 weeks. When I'm on break, Im often travelling with my campervan around Turkey. Sometimes, close countries.

I would be very happy to meet anyone on my way, I have plenty stories, some of them are very funny, some of them are very interesting and mystic. I would like to tell them.

I interest about cultures too much... so we can conversation about the cultures, music, movies, art, science and travelling stories but I don't like to talk about politics :/ (I intrest but I dont want to talk)

I have a social media account as "Miço Nerede" you can follow me on youtube and instagram with;
https://www.youtube.com/miconerede
https://www.instagram.com/miconerede/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I participate in CS with advice of my friends and I think it is better way to meet people from other countries. I have been member of CS for almost 10 years, all my experiences are best.

Interests

I'm playing bass guitar and harmonica amateurishly so I like to conversation about music with musicians and jamming :) I like listening traveling stories and talk about science

  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • paragliding
  • travel
  • sup
  • bass
  • camp
  • campervan
  • snowboard
  • vanlive

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to Turkish music (Rock, Reggea, Funk Blues)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-flying by paraglide and jump from plane
-playing bass in front of 10 thousand people
-devil ceromony at Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Turkish daily speech and playing bass guitar

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can play harmonica and cook Turkish foods and good coffee...

Countries I’ve Visited

Lithuania, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Liberia, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Okan’s full profile.

My Groups