Okbit Berhe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Okbit’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Office job with horse show jumping as a hobby & passion
  • Doctorate (PhD)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My world revolves around horses and my horses are my everything :-)
Norway is my Heart and Italy is my Soul!
I live "almost 50%" in Norway and 50% on the Valley/lake of Northern Italy (countryside of Bergamo) to unplug, relax and ride our horses.

I'm NM specialist and I have lived in several countries mostly as a student and as an expat considering both my international career and show with our horses. I love meeting new people and learning about different cultures.
I love different cooking and eating different kinds of food. I don't drink alcohol at all and never even tasted it but I love drinking healthy and spicy non-alcoholic lemon or ginger drinks and I try to keep a healthy life style.

I love country music, riding horses which we own few of them, watching TV-series, movies, sports and oh yeah going to GYM as much as I can :-)

NB: I feel like some people use Couch Surfing "only" to save money which is very sad. People should put a little effort to know a little about the host prior to contacting them and they should contact hosts with similar interest otherwise it won't be the best travelling experience to both parts.

MY PHILOSOPHY to be welcomed to my home:

-Have sense of humor
- Be positive
- YOU MUST KEEP MY HOUSE CLEAN!!! If you are not tidy individual then I'm the wrong person to contact!
- Be open minded/like-minded

I'm all about new experiences and I'm mostly up for any kind of challenges.
I'm very sarcastic and like teasing and joking with people :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know people from all over the world and learn about different cultures.
Life is a learning process, so I try to grab every opportunity that I find to get to know people.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • running
  • country music
  • basketball
  • football
  • reading books
  • gym
  • horseback riding
  • vintage shopping
  • wood work

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a huge fan of country music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My friends/brothers and I rode horses across countries for 5 days and 4 nights through forests and countrysides.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my time with people as much as I can because I've a supper busy life with full time demanding job, training and 50% of my time being at the stables with the horses. I can offer a real and genuine friendship among other kinds of extra things.
Having been lived in different parts of the world, I would like to consider myself as an open minded person but it is up to others to make their own judgment:-)

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Okbit’s full profile.