Logo orange

Wilko J

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilko's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

after having travelled for years i am finally going to university to get myself a degree in engineering...
although i could just keep on moving from place to place for ever, in the end it became too much of a routine and i needed something new. well, admitted, there also was a slight feeling of wanting to be able to generate an income. thats why i now spend my days reading books, pushing pens and filling paper instead of hiking in the himalayas.

PHILOSOPHY

talk to me and find out.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

met some great people in Tehran in Iran with hospitalityclub.org.
Couchsurfing in Australia and Singapore.

and besides those internetthings there where far more people who would invite me just like that on the street or on a bus... those encounters where sometimes even more interesting. especially if your get someone who lives in a completely different reality and you dont even have a language in common...

Interests

food, maybe the best part of exploring a foreign culture. Time spend outdoors. Reading a book once in a while. rock climbing. People ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

visited 33 states (14.6%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Malta, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Wilko's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile