Kaan SIRLAN's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaan’s full profile.


  • 53 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Russian
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Senior Manager @Private Sector
  • Master's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a travel, literature, history, international relations, wildlife, animal, whiskey, exploring new things/cultures/countries enthusiast. I am always a kind, cheerful, warm-blooded, easygoing person. I try to be/stay positive towards life. I always try to be kind and respectful to rules and other people. I like to help other people. I truly hate all types of racism, fascism, homophobia. I don't categorize other people with their religions, races, skin colors. I like to talk about religions, politics, international relations, customs. I can't stand rude or loud people. For Instagram check: @oksbey

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a host, I would like to help other fellow travelers from around the world. I try to make life easier for them because I know exactly how basic things, like a hot shower, laundry, hot meal, etc., can be hard during traveling. Because I'm a traveler too. My side aims as a Cs host are cultural exchange and language practice too. I expect mutual respect. I don't want to be seen as a hotel manager :) Ask me anything before you come.
I kindly ask you NOT to send a request if you are in one or more of these groups given below:
If you don't have any confirmed reference(s),
If you have no command of English or Turkish (communication is important and i don’t want to communicate via online translation apps)
If you believe in one race, religion, nation, gender and/or skin color is/are superior to others + ultra conservative surfers
If you have problem with the dogs, (because i have one at home)
If you are seeking for a guide in Istanbul (I am a very busy person and almost no free time even for hanging with friends after work and gym)
If you think or believe, Cs is a hotel application only.

As a guest: As I stated above, my main aim on Cs is cultural exchange. That's why I prefer to stay with locals. It is not about money or need.


  • literature
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • rock music
  • backpacking
  • adventure travel
  • whiskey
  • exploring
  • new cultures
  • shooting
  • cigars

What I Can Share with Hosts

My flat has 1 room + 1 living room and very centric. Travelers will be safe and sound here + meet the Turkish hospitality. I will give back up keys to my guests. So they can enter and go out of the home as they wish.
Some answers to FAQs:

1. NO, I CAN’T PICK ANYONE FROM THE AIRPORT. I am not neither a hotel manager nor a shuttle service owner. Just ask me, how can you reach my home. I am a busy person who works intense and I won’t drive 1,5-3 hrs inside the crazy Istanbul traffic chaos.
2. Yes, you will sleep on a comfortable sofa in the living room as i have small flat in the middle of city center.
3. Yes my flat is very centric. Located in Fulya, Sisli district of Istanbul. Check Cevahir AVM (means shopping mall) from the map than send me the request please.
4. Yes, transportation and access to the main attractions is very easy from my flat. 300 m to metro station and main bus stops.
5. No I can’t lock my dog to the other rooms. If you afraid of dogs (mine is very calm and friends little fluffy one) It is your problem and please look for another hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Austria, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Mongolia, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kaan’s full profile.

My Groups