Fotos von OLA.KALA

Teilweise verifiziert

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Reaktionsrate von 100 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 4 days

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von OLA.KALA zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 78 Referenzs 59 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English; learning Greek (modern), Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 63, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2006
  • community development worker
  • Lots of on-the-job training in the School of Life
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

To work to foster peace, as it feels like my home country spends a lot of time and energy making war.

ABOUT ME

I've worked in cooperatives and community development most of my adult life.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others as you'd like to be treated.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by hosting couchsurfers, staying with CS people when I travel, and promoting couchsurfing.org to friends and people I meet.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My partner and I had a great first couchsurfing experience staying in Cardiff, Wales (UK) with Sumeet, and hosted a guy at our house in the US the week afterward. Since then I've enjoyed couchsurfing stays in Amsterdam and Prinsenbeek, Netherlands, Stuttgart, Germany, Brussels, Belgium, Cleveland, Ohio, and Long Beach, California, as well.

Interessen

meeting people from other cultures; enjoying nature and animals, and the company of different people; Greece: the country, the Greek language, the culture; hiking, archeology, swimming in the ocean (or a nice lake, pond or river), canoeing.

  • animals
  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • swimming
  • archeology
  • beaches

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Generally I like foreign and independent films (-and love seeing them in Greek open-air cinemas!). In music, my tastes are varied: Some classical; modern orchestral (John Adams, for example); Beatles, Bunnymen, Scissor Sisters, Yes; Panos Katsimihas from Greece; lots of other genres and styles....

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Sitting beside the Parthenon on the Akropolis in Athens by moonlight.... hiking the Napali Coast and visiting the rainforest of Kauai, Hawaii.... photographing John and Yoko when I was a teenager....

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I am an amateur beekeeper.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Turkey, United Kingdom

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    16 Bürgen
  • Pioneer
    Pionier-Badge

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von OLA.KALA zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!