Ole Riis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning French, Vietnamese
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher and project manager
  • Teacher and insurance business advisor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Public school teacher with Math and German as my subjects. I have done development work for the Danish Foreign Ministry in Vietnam for 10 years and I have a formerly been working as inssurance salesman for SMB market. I am married and have two kids from 1998 and 1999. They are adopted from Vietnam.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wanted to have the possibillity to travel cheaply around the world. And opened my account with with the option for people staying at my place. But I have now closed this option again because I receive 2-3 requests every day and in addition to that questions on what to see in Copenhagen. This is far over the limit of time that I want to use to be an active member of this community right now. Am I the only couchsurfing option in Copenhagen??? So for now I don't receive guests. Sorry.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Others must judge that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile. It’s free!