Ola Zaporozhets

Kyiv, Kyiv Province, Ukraine

Accepting Guests

  • 2% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Polish, Russian, Ukrainian; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • International education professional
  • Intercultural communication / social sciences
  • From Rivne, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ALL: I can show you around (be sure it's all NOT in a travel guide) and share the best-in-town coffee with you, drop me a line with the dates you arrive. But I HOST GIRLS and COUPLES ONLY. "Others", especially non-travelers: stop bombarding me with the bold messages, I ignore them.

About me, in short: 33.33% Gypsy Bohemian, 33.33% Zen Bohemian, 33.33% Beat Bohemian :)

And... a cosmopolitan: 2009-2014 I spent living, studying and working abroad, traveled extensively through Europe and South-East Asia - backpack'ing, couchsurf'ing, hitchhik'ing, volunteer'ing, conferenc'ing and seminar'ing. Lived in Germany, the States, Poland and Thailand.

2014: settled myself in Ukraine to work on a project in international non-formal education within the world-known NGO. We design and manage super-cool projects for 6000 schoolchildren and 100 teachers all over Ukraine!

2015: finally visited India (no, not Goa, but real India!).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting people who think out-of-the-box and who are passionate about something in their lives.


Documentary photography (love B&W) and travelogs, outdoor rock-climbing and cycling, hatha-yoga and various human body movement techniques, languages (French is on the list and I am very serious about it!).

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hauschka, Balkan Beat Box, Nils Frahm, Catamacomkid, Peer Kusiv, London Grammar, Odesza, Sunsay, Stumbleine, Todd Terje, The Cancel, Flume, Dakhabrakha, Alina Orlova, Maribou State, Kartell, M83, Caribou, Toro y Moi, Bibio, Parov Stelar etc.
Books and movies: all about travels, just finished the book "Search in Secret India" by Paul Brunton and finally watched "The Beach" (though the book is more exciting than the movie).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a storyteller. If you hate my stories, I'll silently cook for you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia, Malaysia, Poland, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups