Oleg Potapov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 9% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile.

Overview

  • 151 references 130 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Spanish, Thai, Turkish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • English Teacher
  • Tyumen State Oil and Gas University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello my name is Oleg . I'm from the Crimea. (South of Russia - the Black and Azov Sea - a nice warm climate) But i working many year at the gaz industry in nord of Russia (Yamal - subarctic and arctic climate region ) where it's always cold winter - at summer 24 hour - day; in the winter - mostly night and also learning engineering at Tyumen Oil and Gas University . All my free time (7-8 month imn year) I love to travel !)) To meet new people , see new places nature of animals and so on. I want to travel the whole world.

MY PAGE: http://gazprom.ru.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Very cool site! I am glad that here with you !!!!!!!! I like to find new positive friends! To communicate with the local people. Thank you all for the time we spent together))

Interests

In addition to the endless travel and work in Gazprom at the Arctic Circle. I am a freelance journalist. I write articles about what he saw while traveling .. Photographer)) skate, love to swim. I collect handmade chess! And money! (Coins and banknotes) I go for spending Russian exhibitions, spend a master class for travel .... and just enjoy life !!!

  • animals
  • mountains
  • nature
  • life
  • sea
  • helping
  • children
  • forest
  • new friends
  • be happy

Music, Movies, and Books

Russian

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a lot of......
I spent two weeks in the Himalayas with no guides and instructors rising about 6,000 meters.))))))))

I climbed to the crater of an active volcano in Africa and looked like bubbling and flowing magma vents right outside!)))

I crossed the whole of Afghanistan got into a lot of trouble))))))))

Spent New Year 2015 in Somalia !!! And it's not over .............

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you useful tips for travelers from purchasing tickets to hiking in the mountains and caves of dangerous countries))) learned to play chess! Play Russian card game - Durak, goat and others)) Tell about Russian traditions and the harsh life on the Arctic Circle.))

What I Can Share with Hosts

show many interesting place around my republic when you coming Russia)) You seat at home now in computer? Come Russia! Come me! World is beautifull)))))))))

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Egypt, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritania, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Russian Federation, Thailand, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile.

My Groups