Oleg Pituscan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Romanian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Wirtschaftspädagogik (Bachelor of Science)
  • From Chisinau, Chisinau, Moldova, Republic of
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello! I am a very calm and open-minded person who has some life experience but who is still feeling like a young boy who wants to discover the world. I have ability to build positive relationships with people of different nationalities in a short time, partly because of my work in an international environment (through my university); I'm always ready for open and direct communication. And also I have willingness to acquire new knowledge :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great network where I can give other people sort of certainty and safety to find a place to stay or help, if needed. It is a good platform to exchange information about the place you want to go.

Interests

  • education
  • politics
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • economics
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • sociology
  • taekwondo
  • sports (football/soccer)

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movies:

The Godfather (1972)
Mad Max: Fury Road (2015)
Inside Out (2015)
Taxi Driver (1976)
Seven Samurai (Shichinin no Samurai) (1956)
Gravity (2013)
Vertigo (1958)

My favourite Writers:
Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Ivan Turgenev , Leo Tolstoy and Vladimir Nabokov

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After finishing my school I decided to study at one of the best german universities. I spent 2 years to learn german by myself and passed all exams to become a student at University of Mannheim.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how life was in post-soviet Area, how life is in Moldova and Russia and how important it is to travel to see different mentalities and cultures.
I want to learn (and practise) german and other languages and of course about you and your life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Moldova, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups