Olga Feidak 🇺🇦's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Ukrainian; learning Czech, English, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Senior Quality Assurance Engineer
  • Lviv Polytechnic National University
  • From Mukachevo, Zakarpattia Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi CS! I am accepting guest - just write me honestly what motivated you to come to Prague and we will see what we can do together) Plus, usually I have 2-3 weeks planned ahead(especially weekends), do request in advance.
How we little 40min by public transport far from city centre, at Letnany metro station, so please check it right away when you plan to write me as I understand during vacation not much time for commuting.

We have table with working place in Living Room(photo added). But not always use it as can go to office.
We have a cat, so if you know how cat behaves and you are ok with this, write. Mavka(cat) is super riendly.

Plus, we respect space and time of guests.

I am Olga and I am from Ukraine. Moved to Prague(because of my family and my love) and started to meet people via couchsurfing. I am friendly to honest people who accept and respect your space and thoughts. One day hope to visit all countries. Like to read and try not only find but create some sense in this world. Vegetarian and music addict a little. Ukrainian originally and happy to explore the world.

Ask me about language: now I try teach people Ukrainian, so you can try it with me)

My recent achievements:
I am a marathon runner, I have run 3 out of 6 majors and have a goal to add one more Ukrainian Woman to the list of the Major finisher.
Driving licence (B and A category in CZ language), solo trip to Latvia. Ararat summit. Running trails and charity runs. And most important is honesty with myself as mental health is more important.
My new achievement is flying small plane (just tried but liked) and skiing. Before it was snowboard.

I am proud Ukrainian and step by step free of fear of things I scared before.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am happy explore the world and share my cultural identity with other cultures.
I couchsurfing because of shift(possibility to visit your country too)
We host no more than for 3 night. Just to be honest, not to exhaust guest and ourselves.
Plus, I not feeling good when people just sleep at my place and I see them(or not) while check in/check out. It is like reception in hostel, but I rather at least have a little speak, communicate, listen. Please do not make me feeling receptionist and cleaning lady. I host you and I am ready to focus on you and share a time. So I can reject request if will be very busy during days.
For my guest I make their stay easier and interesting. It worth visiting Prague and listen about other culture.
I am learning of accepting differences, but on the same way be proud on my nation.

Right away the info about:
- public transport http://www.myczechrepublic.com/prague/tickets_fares.html . Fine are hight, you need to have ticket validated at the entrence to the publish transport(yellow boxes)
- free tours: https://www.bigboytravel.com/czechrepublic/prague/little-quarter-walking-tour/ - two tour enough to see all touristic places. For one day it could be a survival run)
- city map (central part): http://cdn.prague-guide.co.uk/free-map.pdf
- my recommended Vegeratian places: https://goo.gl/maps/EAJph7dT3sifSV2dA or https://goo.gl/maps/hJ5vs6BXZRFt4QVQ8
- souvenirs : one of these places https://www.greencityguide.cz/2017/07/27/souvenir-guide-prague/
- ZeroWaste shops: https://www.greencityguide.cz/2017/03/01/5-spots-for-zero-waste-shopping-in-prague/
- organic food on a markets each spot has its own day : https://www.praguest.com/en/food-and-drink/best-food-markets-in-prague
- best view poins: Letna, Vyshehrad, Petrin, Vinogradove Sady. Less crowded river side after tram stop Podolska Vodarna in direction to the Branik. You can rent bicycle by Next bike application
- salsa places: Naplavka ( at summer) or Maccumbe(entrence fee with welcome drink)
- beer places: Zly Casy, Dva Kohuty, Naplavka, Vinohradsky pivovar, Good quality and price.

Interests

Regular sport, trekking and languages, like to explore new places and new countries. Every day I realize how great could be love and how wonderful is this world.

  • books
  • cooking
  • wine tasting
  • running
  • flying
  • music
  • languages
  • films
  • travelling
  • vegetarian food
  • sport
  • dance
  • ski
  • local culture
  • vegeterian
  • snowboard
  • respect
  • local people

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite book 'Little Prince'
Favorite movie 'Where Dreams may come'
Favorite music: melodical, with sence in the lyrics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I realized my two dreams: I found my love and moved to Prague.
Was with my boyfriend in Iceland twice.
Hiked to mountain alone.
With my boyfriend we made motorbike trip to Balkans(3000 km)
Collected money on street in return for the paper origami(1000 of paper birds) to go to my first adult travel.
Surfed in Morocco on 31 December.
Switzerland by moto in 2022. Flight small plane for 30mins.
Have been in Japan, tried climb winter Fuji.
Have finished at 3 marathons.
I am a cat mom.
I owe a bike.
Mountains is my favourite place.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach Ukrainian language and cook with you traditional Ukrainian breakfast or borsch.
Can share sport activity like running or trekking or dinner or beer.
I like to talk about living, work, salaries, product prices, medical system, culture, everyday routine staff as I am expat and CZ was new for me too and I see differences in mentality.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Couch in public room for 2 person, garage if is needed, time, talk, czech beer, tour or advices.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

My Groups