Olga Arikhina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning English, Slovene
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Russian language assistant
  • Linguistics (German)
  • From Syktyvkar, Komi Republic, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! My name is Olga. I'm 23 years old, living my best life or at least trying to :)
I currently work as a russian language assistant at 2 Austrian gymnasiums and I really like it.

I love languages and the way they form people's thinking. I'm fond of children of every age (although sometimes it's a challenge working with teenagers). I adore neoclassical music and indie and books and films which make me think a lot just about everything but mostly something philosophical! I am eager to meet new people and to learn more about their cultures!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, I think "couch surfing" is just a great thing which helps people get together and make friends, sometimes even by chance! Besides, how else can I find out more about the way people live in one or another city/country as not through communication with the citizens.

Interests

  • dancing
  • reading
  • snow
  • indie
  • figure skating
  • neoclassical music

Music, Movies, and Books

Of course there are musical pieces, books and movies I love!
Music: neoclassical music, for instance Ludovico Einaudi, Yann Tiersen; some light music like Radical Face, Vance Joy and some various Russian groups and singers whose songs are full of energy and sense.
Books: "The Little Prince" Antoine de Saint-Exupery; "The Idiot" Fyodor Dostoevsky.
Movies: "Amelie"

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share some information about the Northern Russia and what it is like living there, about learning languages (German, Russian, Slovenian), about minimum travelling during the European lockdown, about learning to play the guitar and dancing salsa and stuff like that :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Slovakia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile.

My Groups