Olga Mirensky

Mentone, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelance Software Developer
  • B.Sc. in Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love travelling and meeting new like-minded people. Lately my travel were mostly around Melbourne. I've lived in Victoria for 2+ years, and there are still so many places to explore here. I love outdoor (especially) water sports, but at times, I play a gym junkie instead. My 4 year old son is super excited to go camping and I try to go camping often. I'm really happy that he inherited this from us and I can continue exploring the world with him.

PHILOSOPHY

We believe a man should live a simple life. Expensive cars, spacious apartments and glamorous cosmetics are all artificial to the nature of man and carry no value. Living frugally not only save lots of money, allowing to work less, but also helps to reduce our impact on that beautiful planet.

My favorite quotations:
"Happines is only real when shared" - "Into the Wild"
"Everything is figureoutable" - Marie Forleo
"If you don't live your dreams - you live your fears"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS is great project allowing people passionate about travelling and outdoor meet and share experiences. We enjoy hosting people and learning every time new things about so many places

Interests

My husband does mountain biking, I do windsurf. We both love trekking, and I believe our son loves it too, at least he didn't said a word when we took him on a hike with sleeping in a tent when he was month and a half. He didn't mind either when we took him on caravan in Europe when he was 7 months old. When he was 1 year old we took him on indefinite travel in South East Asia. And now we live in Australia.

I love knitting, especially small amigurumi toys.

I love puzzles

I love photography. I do graphic design as my hobby

Music, Movies, and Books

The last one that we saw, was simply astonishing in its beauty - "Planet Earth". The scenes are amazing, the filming and the quality beyond any imagination.

My favorite books are by Japanese author, Haruki Murakami: "Hard Boiled Wonderland and End of the World" and "1Q84"

Movies - "Shrek", "Into the wild", "Wild"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Windsurfing in Mauritius and Dahab
Home birth of our son
RV-ing in Europe with our baby
Flying on hot air balloon at hot air balloon festival in Canberra, Australia
Living and working in downtown Vancouver

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Mauritius, Myanmar, New Zealand, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Israel, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups