Olga Krokhmal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, German, Russian; learning Swiss German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • working + travelling
  • Secondary education
  • From Narva, Ida-Viru County, Estonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Upgrading.

ABOUT ME

Hey, guys!
Well, my names is Olga (Olya).
I'm a music addict and travel a lot to see different bands live. I also love reading, anything from Harry Potter to Hamlet. A fan of Doctor Who, Biffy Clyro, penguins, green tea and dark beer.
I speak Estonian, Russian, English and German, so there's usually no language barrier.
People often say I seem to be a serious, determined and ambitious person (but I'm not :D).
Umm, what else? If you have any questions or just want to chat - feel free to message me.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't really have any motos. I just try to do what I love and enjoy. If I have a goal - I will do anything to achieve it. I truly believe that there's nothing impossible. Time and sparing no effort. And a little bit of luck and magic. Also never let anything - especially people with negative attitude - to stand in your way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

From time to time meet and have a lovely time with fellow couchsurfers. Been hosted once, but never hosted anyone else (yet).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Meeting a lot of nice people from couchsurfing - just having a beer, a walk, a chat, going to a concert together.

Interests

As I already said - music and traveling.
Horses and riding. Learning different languages and cultures. Reading. Riding a bike or running (occasionally). Constantly improving my English and trying to learn German (not really successfully, it's so f-ing hard!). Have learnt some basics of Italian, Spanish and French, but it didn't go any further.

  • horses
  • concerts
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • medicine
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Biffy Clyro, My Chemical Romance, Nirvana, Get Your Gun, Depeche Mode, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Foo Fighters, Manic Street Preachers and a lot of other great bands.

Books: Disclosure, The Snow-Walker, Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings, The Shining, Interview with the Vampire, The Thorn Birds.

Movies: Matrix, Deep Blue Sea, Requiem for a Dream, Fight Club, Danse Avec Lui, Pirates of the Caribbean, Harry Potter.

Series: Doctor Who, Torchwood, HIMYM, TBBT, Dexter, Queer as Folk, Prison Break, Perception, Sherlock, The Walking Dead.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done - Worked as a part of local crew for my favourite band.
Got lost in the countryside of Norway at 4 a.m. and had to find my way back to my host's house with my phone dead and no people around.
Decided in 20 minutes out of the blue to go somewhere abroad.
Fell off a horse and had brain concussion and partial memory loss.

Seen - Norway. Fjords and mountains of this absolutely magnificent country.
Tens of great live shows/gigs.
Drunk friend of mine walking on a bumpy road wearing 14cm heels and stumbling over the road not even once.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!