Olga Ribble's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech; learning French
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Sales
  • International Studies, Masters in Teaching
  • From Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in Northern New Jersey in a smaller town. I am originally from Czech Republic, lived in Ethiopia for 6 years and traveled through Africa, Europe, India and Korea. I have kids who are now in their 20's. I've traveled extensively through the US, Hawaii and Alaska. Last year I was able to take my kids back to visit my homeland of Czech Republic. We traveled to historical and family sites and met dozens of relatives. It was an amazing experience for our whole family. I love to dance, go to the beach and hiking. Day trips to interesting places. I enjoy reading and learning about new things, especially about how we can live a life that healthy and free. One day I would like to live in a community of like-minded people who grow their own food and are self-sufficient.

I am interested in personal growth, meditation, healthy eating, growing my own food, healing arts, living a lifestyle in harmony with nature. My sons and I became vegan last year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I stayed with two people from Couchsurfing and it worked out very well. My cousin and her 2 daughters live in France and come for a visit once a year. Thats 'family' Couchsurfing.

Last year I hosted a young man from Australia who was driving through the US in a van. He slept in the van and used our facilities. He was a 'cleanse coach' and taught us a lot about vegan healthy eating. For one week we ate only raw foods and he prepared some amazing dishes for us. I never thought that I could eat just raw foods and actually like it. There is so much you can learn from people you meet.

Interests

Hiking, beach, travel, gardening. Eating healthy. Exercise. Dancing. Meditation. Traveling, flowers, New places, Kundalini yoga.

  • dancing
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • beaches
  • self improvement

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Taj Mahal was amazing. Went snorkeling to the Big Blue Hole in Belize and that was spectacular.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am learning foot reflexology and I am happy to offer you a session.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, India, Kenya, Lithuania, Mexico, Russian Federation, South Korea, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ethiopia

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!