Olive Marie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olive’s full profile.


  • 53 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Swahili
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'd say I'm a hardworking gal who doesn't take life too seriously.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet amazing and weird people, to laugh, to learn.

Para conocer gente asombrosa y extraña, reír, aprender.



I'm very keen on well-thought-out development initiatives and social business style endeavors. I would eventually like to make a career out of it but life is a winding road and I guess you could say that I currently find myself on a bit of a detour.

Things I can and do do in my spare time include: hiking, camping, running in the mountains, adventuring, reading, writing, drawing, and dancing--that's not to say I'm great at dancing, just that I love it, ha!


Me interesan mucho las iniciativas de desarrollo, y eventualmente es algo en que me gustaría trabajar profesionalmente, pero el camino de la vida es largo y tortuoso y supongo que uno podria decir que en estos momentos me encuentro en un pequeño desvio.

En mi tiempo libre me gusta hacer treking y camping, trotar en la montaña, vagar adventurando, leer, escribir, dibujar, y mas que todo me encanta bailar, aunque lamentablemente, a la gringa le falta un poco de ritmo.

  • beauty
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • magic
  • hiking
  • camping
  • science
  • treking
  • bailar
  • energy
  • sleeping under the stars
  • acampar
  • the moon

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies and Books: A bit of everything

Music: Bluegrass, Latin, and most things

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Met amazing people from all over the world

He conocido gente asombrosa de todas partes del mundo

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and maybe a few western swing dance moves.

Puedo enseñar ingles o tal vez un par de movimientos de swing (un baile de los estados unidos) tambien.

What I Can Share with Hosts

1. My Ears! (Mis oídos!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Botswana, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Lesotho, Mexico, Mozambique, Netherlands, Peru, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Peru, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olive’s full profile.