Oliver Jähnke's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 13% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile.

Overview

  • 108 references 92 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Freelancing
  • Theatre studies
  • From Landvetter, Västra Götaland, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!

My name is Oliver, pronouns he/him (please ignore my former name and pronouns in the references). Welcome to my page and to my beloved city: Göteborg.

I am a trans guy and live a very queer life style. Please ignore my previous name and pronouns if you read through my references :) I obviously only host queer friendly people and always prioritize people who are LGBTQIA+ themselves!

If you want to know more about that, check out my Youtube channel https://www.youtube.com/queersoftheworld

I love working on short-term contracts, so I change jobs more often than I have time to change my couchsurfing-profile, but they will usually be within the fields of event, theatre and tourism. I also travel for a couple of months per year, often volunteering with horses through Workaway.

When I'm not working I spend a lot of time making videos, watching movies, reading, hanging out with friends, singing.

Some things to know about me:
I'm a vegan, I don't drink alcohol, I like going to bed before midnight 🙃

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We need more respect, trust and understanding in this world and I think couchsurfing is a great way of getting one step closer to that.

Interests

  • horses
  • singing
  • lgbt rights
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • christian
  • volunteering
  • cinema
  • theatre
  • beach volleyball
  • musical theatre
  • feminist

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies. I watch a couple of hundred films per year and try my best so that at least half of them are directed by women.

I mostly read queer autobiographies.

I mainly listen to musical theatre: Hamilton, Dear Evan Hansen, Falsettos, Come From Away, Kristina från Duvemåla, Merrily We Roll Along, Be more chill, In the Heights, Little Women, Waitress and many more!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day is an amazing gift, ready to be explored.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and thoughts from the road. Also, I might get an urge to cook or bake something swedish and/or sing a song or two!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Namibia, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile.