Logo orange

olivier de Trogoff

Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt

Accepting Guests

30% response rate · Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see olivier's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working in Cairo
  • No education listed
  • From north of france
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a french young traveller, staying and working for a while in Egypt, I try to be a peacefull and open minded person, very adaptable.

I love meeting all kind of peole, playing and listening music,discovering stuff with people I met on my road

PHILOSOPHY

Leave this screen, go walking for a while!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I've hosted and surfed and had only good eperiences. Thanks CS you can meet pure friends and enjoy a good time everywhere in this world..

Interests

Drums and percussions.. Hiking in the mountains, chilling in the towns! Cheese, Debating about french political bullshit, etc..
I have plenty interests in fact, lets talk about it around a fresh beer!

Music, Movies & Books

MUSIC:
- Reggae (Toots and the maytals, skinhead reggae in general, Marley family, alton ellis, Dennis Brown, Jimmy Cliff, Peter Rowan, tribal seeds, gnawa diffusion, etc...)
- Arabic and tuareg music
- Blues (John lee Hooker, bb king, clapton, RL burnside, the black keys, the wantom bishops, etc...)
- Gospel, Rock, Rap, classical music, french music!

I love novels and books about philosophy, history, nature..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One night I spent in the mountains was particularly memorable, this story deserves to be told face to face!

Teach, Learn, Share

Basics of percussions and French language, for sure. Maybe a bit of weird French cooking, and few knowledges about mother nature and gardening.

I'd really like to learn more about literature, architecture, Spanish and Arabic languages, cooking, gardening, playing Jew's harp, whistling with fingers, uncap beer with my teeth, etc...

What I Can Share With Hosts

A bed and a beer!

Countries I've Visited

Algeria, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Egypt, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Lebanon, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Egypt, France

Join Couchsurfing to see olivier's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile