Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Scientist / journalist
  • Lots
  • From Nottingham, UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PHILOSOPHY

I am a wannabe environmentalist. I don't fly very often, try to avoid buying stuff I don't need and don`t have a car. Fortunately, I couldn't actually afford any of this stuff anyway, so my resolve hasn't really been tested.
I'm also a vegetarian, which is annoying, because I love meat.

Interests

I'm into great movies, awesome music, classic literature, politics, history, running, rugby, hiking... well, lots of things.

  • literature
  • festivals
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • flying
  • politics
  • movies
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rugby
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

H.S. Thompson, A. Burgess, M. Atwood, J. Coetzee, David Cronenberg, Nick Cave, Bowie, Neil Young, Marlon Brando, Terence Malik.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed a big mountain in the Himalayas. Skied a big glacier in the Alps. Worked on a cycle-powered cinema at a festival. Drank several bottles of Westvleteren 12.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some English? Or maybe how to spin a pizza above your head?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Oli’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups