Logo orange

olivia may

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see olivia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning German, Spanish, Thai
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • studying food and nutrition
  • university
  • From vancouver, bc
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

https://www.agelesstravels.blogspot.ca
I´m open and honest, I love to travel and I´m fortunate enough to be able to quite often. I rarely am bored and usually comfortable in any environment; give me a few hours somewhere and I´ll be ready to call the place home. Adventuring and travelling cheap and light is my specialty. I've inherited a vicious travel bug that I need to itch every few months, at least. I´d rather spend the little money I have on travels than anything else, and I live quite frugally as a result.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I've couchsurfed a few times and had both fantastic experiences as well as downright awful ones. I've never had the opportunity to host myself since either I'm always moving about or it isn't up to me to offer up a couch, though I'd love to return the favour some day when I have my own place and make sure that travellers have a safe and comfortable place to stay. I think it's an amazing concept to have people open their doors to other like-minded spirits; that being said, the world isn't perfect. I've travelled a lot as a solo woman, and I can relate to the struggle. Male or female, should you ever find yourself in an uncomfortable situation in my hometown, please message me and I'll see what I can do to help you.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Running down sand dunes in Wadi Ram, Jordan.. AMAZING

What I Can Share With Hosts

Intellectual conversation (which may lead to very vocal debates), vegan cooking, and endless good humour.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Australia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Jordan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Myanmar, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see olivia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile