Olivia Barber

Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Lazy student
  • No education listed
  • From Shrewsbury
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn as many languages as possible!!!


I'm an outgoing, smiley person who is currently taking a gap year / break from routine and education!! I want a proper adventure this year, meeting as many people from as many different walks of life as possible in the hope of enriching my life and personality at the same time. I want to party, socialise, exchange ideas and drink lots of coffee. I'm really into languages and have just completed my first year of study at the University of Cambridge.


My personal philosophy is not yet entirely moulded, I suppose I could say that I'm taking a gap year in order to fully form my "personal philosophy", however I do believe that diversity is a beautiful thing and for this reason I want to be a part of the couchsurfing community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm happy to meet people for coffee in my hometown / near to my hometown in England. There is also a possibility of me hosting, so do feel free to contact me and I'll try and arrange something. If I am unable to host, I would be happy to help you find alternative accomodation.


None as of yet! :(


Running, Languages, Singing, Swimming, Cycling and TRAVELLING.

Music, Movies, and Books

FILMS Amelie, Trainspotting, This is England, Notting Hill, Welcome, Il Postino, Ladro di Biciclette, Le Boucher (Claude Chabrol films), He loves me he loves me not, The Pianist, La vita e' bella... the list goes on!
BOOKS Birdsong, Atonement, Enduring Love, The Book Thief, La Divina Commedia, Se questo e' un uomo, Les Fleurs du Mal, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas.
MUSIC Life in Film, Florence and the Machine, The Strokes, The Clash, The Smiths, Stornoway, Ben Howard, Vampire Weekend, The Editors, Passion Pit, Crystal Castles, Mumford and Sons etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 15 I went to India for 7 weeks and rode on an Elephant. Amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak French, Spanish, Italian and English is my native tongue. I can sing, cook etc. These are skills I can share, but most of all I am ready to learn!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, India, Italy, Martinique, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups