Olivia Tirta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • ESL teacher
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world, meet new people, and make new friends. :).

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in Jakarta, Indonesia however I have Chinese heritage.
I moved to Portland, Oregon in 1999 with my mom and sisters.

I left USA in September 2021 to live as a nomad.

I am also TEFL certified and an ESL tutor so if you are looking for a partner to converse in English, I would love to do that with you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hosted a few travelers in the past and now I am looking to be a guest in your home.

I am respectful, have a good hygiene, clean up after myself, love to have conversations with you about anything, and love to learn about new cultures.

Interests

Watch movies, traveling, cooking, dining, baking, singing, road tripping, meet new people, hanging out, and more.

  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • movies
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies = Too many to mention. I love comedy, thriller, mystery, sci-fi, indie movies, documentary, but not so much of blockbuster blow up action movies.

Music = pop, alternative, hip hop, rap, r&b, blue grass, folk, rock, etc.

Books = Kitchen Confidential

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job & sold everything I’ve had. I left USA in September 2021 to be a nomad.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Bahasa Indonesia and have conversation with you in Bahasa if you known some of it already.
I am also TEFL certified so I can teach you English as second language if you are interested or just have conversations in English with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about travel and about life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, France, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivia’s full profile.

My Groups