Olivier Calvet

Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivier’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English, Italian, Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • music
  • vineyards, ocean, mountain, school, university, encounter...
  • From South West of France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


grand angle


easy going person, open minded, interested in music, books, food, nature, langages, quiet or fiesta, ...?... I don't know what to say, it's difficult to describe myself.
humor ?


I try to be here and now

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live in Villeurbanne, very close to Lyon, in a new appartment. I'm still renovating it, so I can't offer a couch for the moment. But I can meet people for a drink and tell them about Lyon that I know very well I like a lot, or talk about other places I know, or anything else...


The only few experience I had in couch surfing was not meeting trough CS web site, but meeting in reality or through other sites...
I had a great experience in NYC recently


music, play it, listen to it, going to concerts...
food, nature, cities, looking at people, meeting people, going out, party or quiet nights, books, movies....?....

Music, Movies, and Books

I like more and more things with time...
Many musics (from Coltrane to Goyeneche to James Brown, Katerine to music I discover on the street ...)
Many books (from Garcia Lorca, Baudelaire to Dostoievski, Jorge Amado, Manara, Maria Rilke etc ...)
Many movies from lost highway to captain orgasmo, Sergio Leone to Aki Kurismaki...)
Let's talk and see what we like in comon, or dislike, let's share, convince and change of mind...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Le chimichurri de Valeria.
Un orage magnifique en haut du canyon d'Ordessa.
Quelques nuits sur une plage déserte du Médoc.
Le duende à Montréal ou à Mâcon.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach some little things in music, food, french, spanish... ?...
Learn the same kind of thing, and more...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Cameroon, Italy, Martinique, Portugal, Spain, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivier’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups