Olivier Fontenas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivier’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello,

My name is Olivier, I was born in France, in 1992. I love travelling, I think I got one of these sickness: after beginning to travel in a country, you want to travel everywhere around the world. Do you have this sickness as well? Well in this case, we may have a lot in common.

I already went to different countries around the world and tried couchsurfing in Hong Kong. It was an excellent experience with a great host, I hope to have a host as good as that again. If you love travelling like me, probably one day I could be your host as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because I think it's the best way to meet people from another country, share their culture and food.
I also think, to be honest, that couchsurfing helps you to save money, because when you are backpacke you try to save your money as much as you can.
It's not the main reason why I'm on couchsurfing, but much more for sharing my culture with you and learn about yours.

Interests

I'm studying environment sciences in France and I'm kind of sensitive about nature. If you like trekking, hiking, and different outside sports, then I think we will get along with each other. I would extremely appreciate it if you show me your interests, and why not, practise it with you.

I'm crazy about cinema and I try to watch as many movies as I can and follow cinema news. We could have a long discussion if you begin on this subject.

  • arts
  • culture
  • environment
  • dining
  • news
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have any favourite music, I like almost every genre, except metal, heavy metal, scream... so please if I'm your host one day, don't play this kind of music.

For the movie, I will order my favourites according to the director: Ridley Scott, Georges Lucas, Micheal Mann, Quentin Tarantino... and according to the actor as well as Robert de Niro, Jean Reno, Al Pacino, Leonardo Dicaprio...

My favorite books is Aldous Huxley's Brave New World.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I stayed in Australia for 1 year, without my family and friends, and I was completly independant, I earned my own salary and paid everything by myself. Probably it will not sound amazing to you, but in my case it was a huge challenge and I'm happy with my success.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share almost everything with my host... culture, art, music, museum, guided tours, food (I'm not a masterchef but I know good where we can eat nice food)... I can share all the thing that I know, and you? What can you share, execpt your couch?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Burkina Faso, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Olivier’s full profile. It’s free!