Oliwia Likierska

Gdansk, Pomerania, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliwia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Bambara, Burmese, Chichewa, Chewa, Nyanja, Inupiaq, Telugu, Yupik
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • lawyer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


change mission impossible into possible one!


Reliable and serious when needed (don't forget I am a boring lawyer :P) but most of the time a little "crazy". Ok, more than a little :] I can laugh at myself. I am an active person who doesn't like to stay in one place too long and waste time - that's why I don't have a TV set (but I have a laptop so I am not an orthodox hehe). For me such term like "taboo" doesn't exist so we can talk about everything. Did I say that I am talkative as hell? hehe


Never say never

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately right now I cannot host but if I am only disponibile I would like to hang out in my beautiful city.


For me hosting is like travelling without moving.

I hosted some CS guests in my previous flats in Poland and Italy and they are still alive :P Moreover they said they had liked a stay at my place so it isn't so bad, is it? :)

If I am disponibile I am trying to participate in local CS events and meeting people for "coffee or a drink". Together we visited the city (also on kayak :), went for some trips out the city (70 km by bike to Hel Peninsula or a winter picnic in Kashubia Region), went for parties, festivals and to the beach, too - I tried my best!

I surfed here and there (what means Spain, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Italy :)


Vespa scooters, oooh yesss!

Travelling (a little obvious but true!)

Drinking beer ;)

I am learning to cook a little more than I can do now. And I do some cooking yet so don't have to start from a "0" level :P The greatest italian food I have learned to prepare are: pasta with potatos and... coffee with lemon ;) I am not kidding!! But when you come I will try not to experiment hehe.

I love cycling! It can be a short distance (e.g. to work or a shop) as well as a longer journey (in 2009 I visited this way a little piece of southern Sweden and in 2012 whole Bornholm). I would like to cycle through Alps one day... And here we arrive to my other passion: mountains!

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to be a real bookworm but now have less time...
I can't remember titles of all books I read cause there are so many of them. My favourite writer is G.Garcia Marquez.

I like diffrent types of music: from Tori Amos and Two Door Cinema Club through Beirut, La Rappresentante di Lista, Kasabian, The Editors to Mika, Scissor Sisters or Betagarri, Modena City Ramblers and Ska-P.

Movies? Hmm, to be truth I don't watch too many. I like Czech films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was born!

Teach, Learn, Share

It would be great if you could teach me to cook at least one of your national dishes :D (at this moment I am fascinated by the idea of cooking octopus but haven't tried YET hehe)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Monaco, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliwia’s full profile. It’s free!