Olle Svensson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 128 references 106 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, German
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Research within renewable energy
  • Doctoral degree
  • From Söderhamn, Gavleborg County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To host as many people as possible and then make a return trip!
Record kitchen sessions.
http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=914rm1lJK20

Make use of my yearly entrance card at Grönalund (the theme park) and Skansen(the open air museum) in Stockholm. Just send me a message if you want to go there even if you do not visit Uppsala.

ABOUT ME
Engineer, musician, like to dance, raised on a farm 2 hours up north in my birth city. The farm is listed in workaway. https://www.workaway.info/en/host/647885246673

ABOUT SWEDEN
How people speek in different cities in Sweden, hear our most famous comedian. https://youtu.be/W2V1iH3VvbA

MY PLACE
Sleeping is usually what people do at my place. After a few days in Stockholm sometimes carrying the backpack the whole last day, they go to Uppsala to see something different but when they get a real bed in a nice apartment they sleep for 12 hours.
Uppsala is a city where you live, it has its on soul. There is a lot to discover in Uppsala but its like a prohibition club where you need to knock a specific rhythm on a specific a steel door to get access. Important to know is that the museums are only open in the afternoon and closed on Mondays so includd the make up for lost sleep in your plan. Hence in case you only stay one night you should arrive before 12 and leave after 17 the next day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I am the hosting type.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I met so many amazing people. Traveling the world without leaving Uppsala.

Interests

Music, Dancing, Gardening, Inventing.

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • gardening
  • jazz
  • blues
  • lindy hop
  • bass guitar
  • inventing

Music, Movies, and Books

Love live music, any band influenced of the classic rock legends. Also love top 10 but don't ask for the names of the songs.
Because one of my hobbies/(unpaid work) is being a sound engineer the production is as interesting as the artist. One of the reasons I do swing dancing is there often is a big band playing, I could listen to the trombone section forever.

I do not read much but I have a mission to read some of the Nobel laureates. Reading something that is not quality assured is a waist of time when you do not read much. Doris Lessing is one favorite with a rich and expressive language. Jorge Mario Pedro Vargas Llosa the bad girl was also a really fascinating story.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My dissertation. The birth of all the animals on the farm where I grew up.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you visit me you will probably have to learn the basic step of a couple dance.

Pre Corvid: The dance will depend on the day of the week you visit but Lindy Hop have the highest probability because there is a dance at least two times a week. It also may be Zouk, Blues or Salsa.

Post Covid: I am craving for a dance partner.

I can also teach some guitar or tell you about electrical energy systems.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I actually know how to make most of this dishes http://www.buzzfeed.com/violag2/54-delicious-swedish-meals-everyone-should-learn-t-fj6w?utm_term=.oaOzD8O3Q#.xf1Npw4K5o

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Olle’s full profile.

My Groups