Logo orange

Aysa Mu

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aysa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English, French, German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Humboldt University of Berlin
  • From Moscow & Elista , Russia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hey! :)

I'm 22 years old, a foreign student from Russia, currently studying languages and gender studies at the Humboldt University of Berlin. I am new in this city and I can't wait to explore it :) Earlier I lived in Frankfurt am Main and Cologne.

I've been living in Germany for about two years already and I am happy about all the opportunities I have got thanks to my passion to travel and studying abroad. Earlier I did not really have a decent idea on who I am but my new and independent life abroad luckily opened my eyes to this world: my priorities, way of thinking and attitude to world & life changed a lot. I want to try out as many things as possible and I'm looking forward to my next adventures.

Staying at one place for a way too long time would drive me insane and this is why I love travelling. However cliché it sounds, my biggest desire now is travelling all around the globe with my backpack :)

I also love EATING and talking about it (italian cuisine yum yum)! So if you are a good cook, we might get along very well :D

PHILOSOPHY

Life is great. We are masters of our life, we have the power to change something we don’t like and that is what never ceases to amaze me in this world: all the options that we have. I love people & and talking to them and being in awe of their very unique life stories.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I've surfed and hosted several times and try to attend couchsurfing meetings whenever I can and it's been pretty amazing so far! Definitely going to get the best out of this project.

Interests

Interests of mine kind of always change because I'm that kind of person who is very excited (nearly obsessed) at the very beginning about something and then gets bored/ suddenly loses all interest. So I went to the painting school, played tennis, attended a ballet course, learned korean traditional dancing and language and did a lot of other things.

Now, I'm still trying to find myself and what I would like to do more long term and I seem to have an unkillable interest (can I even say so? :D) in DIY's, homemade stuff and decorating. Cakes, homemade ice cream, soaps of different scents & shapes, it can be pretty anything. I like to be creative and I really want to develop it.

I am also interested in healthier food and ways to cook it :)

Music, Movies & Books

I pretty much can listen to any kind of music but I mostly listen to indie, female pop, a bit of jazz and instrumental music (Beirut, Bombay Bicycle Club, Dustin O'Halloran, Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz, Ed Sheeran, Olafur Arnalds, Mindy Gledhill, Winterplay and a few more).

As for books, I enjoy reading Patrick Rothfuss, Lisa See, Jonathan Stroud, Peter Mayle and Dan Brown. But I am not really the type who chooses a book to read by authors. I rather prefer to discover something new every time. Last time it was about bacterias around us :D

I like tv series like "Suits", "Chuck", "Heroes", "How I met your mother" and so on.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Probably just moving to Germany and getting into university here is the most amazing thing I have ever done. Finally proving my family that it is worth trying, being stubborn in achieving my goal I had had since years, not being afraid of leaving everything I had already.

Also, small things like watching the sunset in the open steppe or sleeping under the stars left me some amazing memories!

Disneyland!!! Big thunder mountain, Indiana Jones and Space mountain roller coasters. Maybe not a big deal for someone, but it totally was for me ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I personally would love to learn anything! Teach me your language, how to cook your national cuisine, tell me about your country, your life and habits, what do you think about politics or environment. I'm always up for some discussions until the morning :) What can I teach? Russian, obviously, as it is my native language. I am always happy to tell about my asian & russian cultures as well.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Aysa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile