Olli Holmen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning German, Swedish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • MSc in biotechnology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am an outgoing person and I get most out of myself when I'm doing lots of things and interacting with other people. Though, I also enjoy being alone and don't really have interest in talking just for talking. Thus, I'm happy (almost) always to meet new people. By sharing experiences I feel I can learn the most. I want to learn something new all the time and I'm open for new experiences. I think I have have a sense of humour but you must decide if it good sense of humour. ;D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and finding new, interesting places. But, without getting to know the local people and spending time with them it is impossible to really get the full experience and learn the spirit of the place. I didn't manage to be hosted yet by using Couchsurfing but I hope it helps me to get to know locals and enjoy my time to the fullest!

Together with my girlfriend Theresa (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/theresa-setzer) we have been hosting few people (even though I don't have any references). By hosting I want to get to know new people, learn about their cultures and lives, help them to save some money, give some tips regarding traveling around my home, spend some nice time and laugh a lot.

Interests

I love the quietness and peace of the nature. There I feel like being one with the whole world. Thus, I like to go camping, trekking and hunting mushroom. Otherwise, I spend a big part of my time learning and teaching taekwon-do. I also like to do other sports like yoga and bicycling, though that is more like a way for me to move from place to another without polluting the air. Juggling is something I like to do especially during summer in a nice park.

  • books
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • raves
  • movies
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • live music
  • hitchhiking
  • bicycling
  • bicycle
  • taekwondo
  • bicycles

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is big part of my life and I like to listen almost everything, of course depending on my mood. My favourite music style has long been rap, but now I'm getting tired of it and its time to find something a bit more melodic. Like balkan rhythyms. I really like to go to a good gig or a rave and dance until I drop.

I read much, especially when I am travelling it is very good way to spend time on a long bus/train journey. I don't have any favourite authors and I tend to read books that just to happen to pop up from somewhere and seem fine, usually I don't search for any special books. The same applies to the movies. Though, my longtime favourite is "Into the Wild".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learned to surf, hitchhiking from Finland to southern Germany.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach taekwon-do, juggling, maybe little bit of yoga or Finnish (if anyone ever wants to learn it XD) and share my thoughts and view of world. If you happen to stay at our place I'm going to share my life and food.. I'm also more than happy to share a beer wherever ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My humour and happiness. Of course I'll also share my time and hopefully have very interesting discussions. If I can use your kitchen I want to share my food, though it would be much nicer to cook together and share our recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Olli’s full profile. It’s free!