Ollie Meers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ollie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Verteillac, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a half half French/English hybrid. I grew up in the Dordogne in the south-west of France.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My parents are hosts on HelpX and I've grown up meeting people from all over the world and I really believe it's made me a more open minded and social person. I want to keep meeting people from all over and learning more about their lives and culture! Couchsurfing, what better way to travel?!

Interests

I love hearing about people and their upbringings. I enjoy meeting people and discovering their interests. I like to talk about almost anything.

  • social action
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • tv
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • travel
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy a lot of music but I generally listen to easy-listening music. I really love to read and wish I could do more. I'm a very big Harry Potter fan (if you don't want to discuss it for hours, don't ask about it!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went on Erasmus in the last year of my degree. It was the best experience ever and I've met loads of people and learned a lot about them and myself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very happy to converse in English or French and would also be very happy to try some more Spanish. It's been too long since I've exercised my Spanish!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Cyprus, England, France, Guernsey, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Ollie’s full profile. It’s free!