Logo orange

Ollie McMillan

Wareham, Dorset

Not Accepting Guests

75% response rate · Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ollie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • FIlm-maker.
  • Film Production. English Literature....
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Document the world through my own eyes.

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in the green grassy pastoral countryside of Southern England, I am in some ways a country boy. However, we all grow our wings and fly in the direction curiosity points us. I have never lived anywhere else but the south coast so I'm familiar with beaches and possess a passable knowledge of my home county.

To describe myself as a person. Well, I'll try and remember significant opinions from family and friends. I've been told I am a good listener. A kind person. A funny person. A receptive person. A creative person. However, I've been told I have tentative qualities which can socially hinder at times. The longer you spend time with me, the better. I do enjoy my own company every once in a while, yet I am socially adaptable.

PHILOSOPHY

Whatever you are, be a good one.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to show myself the world and make some friends in the process. The more the merrier!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I traveled across the USA and Couchsurfed pretty much all the way across the country. So far, so good! I've met some great people that I now consider life-long contacts.

Interests

I love films. I started making my own movies when I was ten and as a hobby it's stuck with me since. I like literature, photography, and I'm obsessed with design. Seriously, it's almost unhealthy how much I love design.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies:
The Graduate (1967)
Moon (2009)
Goldfinger (1964)
Up In The Air (2009)

Music:
David Bowie
Talking Heads
Metronomy
LCD Soundsystem

Books:
The Picture Of Dorian Gray
The Kite Runner
The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out Of The Window And Disappeared

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Witnessed a 250ft sand tornado in the Valley of the Kings in Egypt.

Watching the sun set over the coast of the Gulf of Mexico when visiting Florida.

Trekking 80km in 4 days across Dartmoor.

Traveled America solo for 3 months. Met some great folks along the way.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to help and promote film-making. It's an art I fell in love with as a young boy and a career I wish to relentlessly pursue. I'd like to learn new tricks about it too. Also to share ideas and collaborate with others across the globe would be a beautiful opportunity.

What I Can Share With Hosts

A chance to see the best natural beauty in England! I live in such a sweet area, perfect for summer bike rides, hikes and visits to the beach. If you love the great outdoors, the sea and tranquility, come on by!

Countries I've Visited

Egypt, France, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ollie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile