Fotos de Olga Wicherek

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 11 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Olga. ¡Es gratis!


  • 133 Recomendacións 87 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 26, Female
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • Coming soon... ?
  • Bachelor's degree in polish philology
  • De Klucze, Lesser Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


Keep my head up, keep my heart strong (:


I am not sure if there is anything particular that i should say about myself. I am a normal person that has dreams, some expectations towards life and just trusts that someday will be able to fulfill some of them. I think i am not being very greedy if it comes to that what i crave for. I am already happy enough and i reached this point when my life brought me a lot of satisfaction, would love to continue it that way. I have lived in few places out of Poland, but have never forgotten where my home is. I graduated from my university two years later than i was supposed to, but have never regretted the way i chose to live my life. One may say sometimes i am being irresponsible, but... There are so many different ways of living. I remember someone told me once that the biggest illusion is when we think that there is only one reality. Every time when i think about this sentence it makes me smile automatically. What else... Probably as everyone on this website-- i enjoy talking with people and getting to know other cultures. I believe life is very simple and as long as we want to get the best out of it, IT IS POSSIBLE. Nothing can stop us :)


The wisdom's in the trees ^.^

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing


I used to host a lot at my place in Krakow, would love to continue it that way, because i had so much fun while doing it. Now when i am back in Poland again, there is a chance to be back at this business too :D Even if i have no opportunity to host people for some reasons i will never hesitate to help--as it always makes me feel good.

I have done some surfing as well as tried my best to hang out with some couch surfers when it was possible.
Have met wonderful people, had mostly positive experiences :)

I hosted over 60 people (couch surfers with their friends, partners, brothers, sisters...) when i was studying in Krakow and here big "THANK-YOU" goes to my ex-flat mates, who were so understanding with my crazy ideas and accepted them all <3 I am looking forward to hosting more, hopefully sooner than i expect!

I did some surfing as well, around 20 couches during my trips. Got to know all those wonderful people and get memorable experiences.


When i have free time, i like to do everything that makes me happy. But it isn't something too profound. I like what everyone likes--for example meeting with friends, listening to music, reading books, watching movies, getting to know new people and i have to mention that i love to play foosball :) To make me feel better i need to see the horizon--i feel bad when there isn't any green around me. My loves are mountains, traveling, hitch-hiking, cycling and very recent: cooking and yoga <3

  • books
  • beauty
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • business
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

For me the best is music 30/40 years old. I prefer rock music and other kinds, that evolved from it. Musicans for example: Joy Division, The Doors, The Beatles, Talking Heads, Bob Marley, David Bowie, Dubioza kolektiv, Nancy Sinatra, Sinead O'Connor, The Velvet Underground, The Police, The Clash, Beirut, Johnny Cash, Pink Floyd, Depeche Mode, Jimi Hendrix, Jack Johnson, Alborosie, Chancha Via Circuito, Led Zeppelin, Matisyahu, Creedence Clearwater Revival, The Byrds, Chumbawamba, Iggy Pop, Jefferson Airplane, Kapela ze Wsi Warszawa, Zywiol‚ak, Lao Che, Kult, Karolina Cicha, Kate Bush, King Crimson, Norah Jones, Hindi Zahra, Lana del Rey, Neil Young, Orishas, Patti Smith, PJ Harvey, Ramones, Supertramp, The War, Swietliki, The Pixies, The Smiths, The White Stripes, Sigur Ros, The Strokes, The XX...

As for the cinema it is similar, because i like old and strange cinema. My favourite directors are: Tarkovsky, Bergman, Tarr, Kusturica, Godard. Movies: The Elephant Man, Life is Beautiful,Intouchables, Breathless, Zorba the Greek, Stalker, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Walk the Line, Playing from the Plate, Cutting It Short, Black Cat, White Cat, Ashes and Diamonds, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, 12 Angry Men, Control, 8 1/2, Blow up, O Lucky Man!, Paper Moon, Mr. Nobody, The Seventh Seal, Time of the Gypsies, Tales Of The Rain And Moon, Belle de jour, Eraserhead, They shoot horses, don't they?, To Kill a Mockingbird, Johnny Got His Gun, Life in a Day, Spirited Away, Howl's Moving Castle, The Way, Imagine, The Help...

First of all i like books, which are touching my soul deeply. Those are: One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Woman in the Dunes, Eva Luna, Lala, Catch-22, The Tin Drum, The Picture of Dorian Gray, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Trial, 1984, The Fall, Breakfast of Champions or Goodbye Blue Monday (this list is quite short though, i am not an ignorant, i do love to read! Just never have enough time for that... ).

Algo increíble que he hecho

I think there are lots of things so far, even though i look forward to experience more of them :D

All the hitch hiking trip i have done sofar--it is always a really amazing experience and makes me awestruck of places and people's kindness all the time. I hitch hiked by my own from Portugal back to Poland, 4 000 km and i am still alive :D

I think i am experiencing great things and the beauty all the time. It is quite difficult to pick only one. Summer 2012 was pretty nice, when i was traveling across Canada. With the help of my friend i have seen two oceans for first time in my life, went through all country by every possible transportation. I fell in love with places and with people. Would love to go back there some day.

But i never forget as ordinary things as the pleasure of drinking beer with a friend in a nice scenery, walking barefoot through the moss etc.
Praia do Vale dos Homens in Portugal, the concert of the XX in Czech Republic, travelling on a very low budget for 3,5 month, staying without food for 3 days...
Aww just life :)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I could teach others how to be joyful about small things in life. I would like for someone to teach me how to improve on that matter.

I am not very skilled person, but i am always willing to learn from other people. I would love to learn how to play guitar, how to ride the horse or to speak Portuguese/Spanish...

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

My life, my dreams, basically everything what i have and what my short life have taught me :)

Países que he visitado

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Hungary, Ireland, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Olga. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos