Oliver Wilson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Ummmmm, traveller? I recently graduated and havent quite ...
  • Durham University graduate
  • From East Sussex, UK
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel, see the world and procrastinate over getting a proper full-time career for as long as possible

ABOUT ME

6 foot tall, easy going, considerate, diplomatic and often a bit of a joker. I'm currently trying to find a bit more direction in my life while experiencing as much as I can before I determine one (put in plain language, I'm trying to have as much fun as possible while visiting other countries before I get tied down to a full-time career!).

PHILOSOPHY

Not really sure where to start with this, ask me if you meet me and I'll try to think of something profound!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've only just started using CS after meeting so many people who recommended it while travelling round the far east recently. I'm planning on going to more CS meetups and also doing a bit of surfing and hosting too. I'll add to this once I've had a bit more experience..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Every CSer I've ever met has been superfriendly. I've only surfed one couch before and it was awesome, but it wasn't through someone I found through the website (rather a CSer I met in person). I hope to have more experiences soon!

Interests

Travel (obviously), the outdoors and a range of other stuff. I enjoy Tennis although don't play as much as I intened to (used to be quite good, suck a bit now), Scuba Diving, Skiing (not done it in a while tho), trying new stuff (I prefer to try lots of different things rather than concentrating on just a few activities), etc etc

  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a big movie fan. Examples of some of my favourites of recent years are Let The Right One In, The Lives Of Others and Michael Clayton.

I also enjoy reading, although I read far too little. Last book read at time of writing: 1984, classic!

My music taste is far reaching and eclectic, although I guess its leans towards music that lies in the general 'rock' catagory. Some examples of Artists I like: QOTSA, BRMC, Mew, Jimmy Eat World, Regina Spektor, Elliot Smith, The Pixies, The XX, Pink Floyd, Metric, The Roots etc etc. I like a lot of less mainstream stuff too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some awesome experiences include: Scuba Diving Japanese WW2 shipwrecks in the Philippines, swimming with dolphins in the Bahamas and trekking in a remote mountainous region with tribal villages, also in the Philippines.

Teach, Learn, Share

Ummmmm....I'll come back to this later!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Egypt, Fiji, France, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile. It’s free!